• Osun Model School

  • Osun Commercial Area

About Osun

Osun State was created following series of pressure mounted on the federal military government over a long period of time by the founding fathers, most of whom are traditional rulers and community leaders.

Col. Ajiborisa pioneered the new State between August 1991 and January 1992, when an election was conducted under the zero party system which was introduced by then Military President Ibrahim Babangida. It was that election that saw the emergence of Alhaji Isiaka Adetunji Adeleke as the governor of the sate. As the first Executive Governor of the State. Otunba Adeleke was in power for about 23 months (January 1992 – November 1993) before the military government aborted the transition to full civilian administration read more

Meet The Governor

Gboyega Oyetola was born in Iragbiji, Boripe Local Government Area of Osun. He attended Ifeoluwa Grammar School in Osogbo read more.

The Deputy Governor

Benedict Olugboyega Alabi was born on July 12, 1965 at Catholic Hospital, Oluyoro, Oke Ola, Ikire to the family of Late John Oyeyemi Alabi and Late Eunice Atoke Alabi both from Ikire township read more.



House Of Assembly

Members & Committees

House of Reps




Osun TV

PHP Code Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com