• Osun Model School

  • Osun Healt Facility

  • Osun Roads

Obasanjo, Tambuwal, Tinubu, Others For Aregbesola’s Victory Lecture In Lagos

10485061_10202698367922407_2852149441992516213_nFormer president, Chief Olusegun Obasanjo will chair a programme being organised to celebrate the victory of the governor of Osun State, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola on Sunday, 2nd November, 2014.

The event, Victory Colloquium for Ogbeni Rauf Adesoji Aregbesola, with the theme, “Osun Election: A Pathway For Nigeria’s Democratic Growth” is being organised by the Gazelle News.com, an online news medium, in conjunction with the Office of the Senior Special Assistant to Governor Aregbesola on MDGs.

According to the organisers of the programme, the theme topic lecture will be delivered by the national legal adviser of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Dr Muiz Banire while the following will discuss the theme lecture paper: Professor Lakin Akintola of the Lagos State University (LASU), Ojo, and Barr M.O. Ubani, chairman of the Nigerian Bar Association (NBA), Ikeja amongst others.

The speaker of the House of Representatives, Hon Aminu Tambuwal will be the special guest of honour, just as former governor of Osun State, Prince Olagunsoye Oyinlola is expected to lead a special victory toast.