Aregbesola inaugurates Commission of Inquiry on Ile-Ife Mayhem

Governor of the State of Osun, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola has Constituted a six-man Commission of Enquiry on the Disturbance of Public Peace at Ile – Ife on 8th March, 2017.

The members of the Commission, which has Hon. Justice M. A. Adeigbe as its Chairman, include D. C.P. Bose Dawodu (rtd), Barrister Ismail Ajibade, the State Commissioner of Police, the Director State Security Service and Mr. Bisi Babalola as the Secretary of the Commission.

Among the terms of reference of the Commission of Inquiry are: to Investigate and determine the remote and immediate causes of the mayhem, to recommend appropriate administrative civil or criminal action to be taken against persons found to be involved in the disturbance and to make appropriate recommendations and/or suggestions to the State Government to prevent future occurrence.

In a statement signed by the Secretary to the State Government, Alhaji Moshood Adeoti, the Governor charged the Commission members to discharge their duties with utmost sense of responsibility that it requires.