• Osun Model School

  • Osun Commercial Area

Office Of The Speaker

The Speaker of the House of Assembly is the head of the legislative arm of government. Members of the House elect him. He presides over the sitting and deliberations of the Assembly.

Hon SpeakerThe Current Speaker of the House of Assembly, State of Osun is Rt. Hon Najeem Salaam. He is from Ejigbo State Constituency representing the Action Congress of Nigeria. He was born on 8th August 1965, at Ejigbo, headquarters of Ejigbo Local Government Area of Osun. He completed his primary education at A.U.D Primary School Ejigbo between 1975 and 1981. He attended Baptist School Ola (1981-1986),  he was at Baptist High School Ejigbo (1986-1987) and the then Oyo State College of Arts and Science (1987-1989) where he achieved his West African Senior School Certificate (WASSC) and Advanced Level (A Level) certificate respectively.

Rt Hon. Salam attended Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife (1989-1993) and graduated with Second Class Upper in Political Science. He completed his mandatory National Youth Service Corps in 1995 at the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja. Hon Salaam has been providing effective leadership for the House of Assembly through passage of various laws and other oversight functions for the smooth and unhindered progress of the state in the Action Congress of Nigeria widely dominated House.

PHP Code Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com