• Osun Model School

  • Osun Commercial Area

Rt.Hon. Salami Najeem Folasayo

State Constituency:
Position: Speaker

The Current Speaker of the House of Assembly, State of Osun is Rt. Hon Najeem Salaam. He is representing Ejigbo State Constituency under the platform of the All Progressives Congress. He was born on 8th August 1965, at Ejigbo, headquarters of Ejigbo Local Government Area of Osun. He completed his primary education at A.U.D Primary School Ejigbo between 1975 and 1981. He attended Baptist School Ola (1981-1986), at Baptist High School Ejigbo (1986-1987) and the then Oyo State College of Arts and Science (1987-1989) where he achieved his West African Senior School Certificate (WASSC) and Advanced Level (A Level) certificate respectively.

Rt Hon. Salam attended Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife (1989-1993) and graduated with Second Class UpperĀ in Political Science. He completed his mandatory National Youth Service Corps in 1995 at the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja. Hon Salaam has been providing effective leadership for the House of Assembly since he became Speaker in 2011 through passage of various laws and other oversight functions for the smooth and unhindered progress of the state in All Progressives Congress widely dominated House.