Osun Inaugurates New Board Members

Date Posted: October 8, 2013 at 5:41 am

Governor of the State of Osun, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola, has approved the composition of five new boards and addition of names of more members for three boards earlier released.

The newly-constituted boards are Civil Service Commission, House of assembly Service Commission, Teaching Establishment and Pension Board, Local Government Service Commission and State Universal Basic Education Board. The names of members of the newly-constituted board for the State Civil Service Commission are Alhaji Wale Azeez as Chairman, with Deji Awobiyi (Commissioner), Wole Oyebanji (Commissioner), Bola Alabi (member) and Surveyor Popoola Olufemi as member.

House Of Assembly Service Commission has as its Chairman, Mr Hassan Olawuwo, while Goke Awotunde, Akindiya Amos, James Fasakin Olagundoye Gbenga, Kunle Kudaisi, Kareem Afolabi complete the membership list.

Mr Tope Ogunleye chairs the Teaching Establishment and Pension Board with Alhaji W. A. O. Falowo and Dr Adigun Oludele as Commissioners, while other members are Olatunji Timothy, Soji Ibikunle, Hassan Olaniyi, Dauda Iromini, Tunde Adebowale, Bankole Akinrinade, and Adegboyega Moshood representing the NLC.

For the Local Government Service Commission, Dr Peter Babalola is Chairman, while Alhaji Olamolu Kehinde and Omole Adegbamigbe are Commissioners, with Olu Adedayo, Asiwaju Bayo Olagunju, and Idowu Korede the members.
The State Universal Basic Education Board has Prince Felix Awofisayo as Chairman, Clement Akanni and Kammar Adekunle as Commissioners, while Olateju Nasiru, Awoniyi Moses, Adeniran Gideon, Adesina Haastrup, Dr Okunola Philips and Oyelami Ayobami as members.

Other members of the board include, Abiodun Agboola (PTA), Adesiyan Saka (NUT), Permanent Secretaries (PS) of State Ministry of Education, SPEB, TEPO and the Ministry of Finance and Economic Planning.

Also, two new members have been appointed to join the Governing Council of Osun State College of Education, Ilesa. They are Mr Salami Ademola (Olorunda) and Mr Moruf Olaoye (Boripe).

Honourable Olasunkanmi Akinola from Irewole Local Government Council Area has been appointed the Chairman of Rural Development Board, while Prince Paul Ayoola Oyelola from Ejigbo Local Government Council Area now heads Environmental Protection Board.

We congratulate them and wish them the best in their new roles.


No Thoughts on Osun Inaugurates New Board Members

Leave A Comment