Governor Aregbesola, Technology Minister, Others To Be inducted Into ADA Hall of Fame

Date Posted: October 11, 2013 at 6:58 am

In what analysts described as a parade of the most celebrated in the Nigeria’s ICT industry, organizers of the Africa Digital Forum and Awards [ADA] has instituted ADA Hall of Fame, which would induct Governor Rauf Aregbesola of the State of Osun and Technology Minister among others. Several industry bigwigs including the Governor Aregbesola have also announced that they would attend this year’s event on December 8, 2013 at the Sheraton Hotels and Towers, Ikeja, Lagos.

In addition, the guest speaker for the day has been confirmed while other leading speakers such as Executive Governor of the State of Osun, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola, who will be speaking on the theme ‘’Deepening e-governance, Transparency with Broadband Access’’, Ernest Ndukwe, who is the chief host, would support him and host, Babatunde Raji Fashola (SAN), Executive Governor of Lagos State.

Special guest of honour is Omobola Johnson, Hon. Minister of Communication Technology. While the Keynote Speakers include the Executive Vice Chairman/CEO of NCC, Dr. Eugene Juwah, Prince Emeka Mba DG, National Broadcasting Commission (NBC), Gerald Ilukwe MD / CE, Galaxy Backbone PLC.

The event consists of the Africa Digital Forum (ADF 2013) where issues in the industry will be critically examined, solutions will be proffered, and the Africa Digital Awards Hall of Fame 2013 would celebrate outstanding individuals that have contributed immensely to the growth and leveraged on the potent power of ICT to innovate and execute different ideas.

The panelists are Austin Okere, Group MD of CWG, Chief Leo Stan Ekeh, Chairman Zinox Computers, Engr Emma Ekuwem, EVC Teledom Group, Engr. Florence Seriki Group MD Omatek Ventures, Ms Funke Opeke, MD Main One Cable, Engr. Lanre Ajayi, President ATCON, Engr. Gbenga Adebayo Chairman ALTON, Engr. Bayo Banjo, President NIG, Akinwale Goodluck, Corporate Services Executive of MTN among others.

ADA is the brainchild of Tayo Adewusi. His TV Network is watched on MITV, TVC, NTA, Focus Television on Cable and YouTube Channel. In addition, for effective coverage of this unique and futuristic programme the event is expected to be transmitted live on NTA, Streaming on the internet, Focus Television on Cable and the programme’s YouTube Channel, respectively.

According to Adewusi while responding to media questions on the extent of the planning for the programme, he confirmed that several industry leaders have confirmed their coming while some state executives have also confirmed their participation.

Among those to be honoured posthumously will be Engr. Alaba Joseph, former President of ATCON, Prof. Gabriel Ajayi, Pioneering DG of NITDA, Ndukwe Kalu, former President of NIRA. The history of Information and Communications Technology industry cannot be complete without the mention of these individuals, we will honour them though post humously, and we will make sure that we also celebrate the legends that are still leaving.

“There is no doubt that this inaugural edition of Africa Digital Awards Hall of Fame 2013 would celebrate exceptional individuals and corporate entities that have leveraged on the potent power of ICT to innovate and execute different ideas. And in line with the original concept of this programme, there will also be the Africa Digital Forum (ADF 2013) which will critically examine issues affecting the industry and uppermost in this time that we live in is the Broadband and how this can help transparency in government and e- governance among others’’.

Other sub-themes to be discussed at the Forum include: Using Broadband to drive Economic Development and Create jobs, Helping SME’S grow and prosper with Optic Fiber, Penetration, Quality of Service, Affordability, Tool for Cashless Society, Infrastructure as a critical resource among others.


No Thoughts on Governor Aregbesola, Technology Minister, Others To Be inducted Into ADA Hall of Fame

Leave A Comment