Johnson, Aregbesola, Others To Be Inducted Into ADA Hall Of Fame

Date Posted: October 18, 2013 at 6:14 am

Rauf-Aregbesola-Governor-Osun-State-729x1024Minister of Communications Technology, Mrs. Omobola Johnson and Governor Rauf Aregbesola of Osun State are among those to be honoured as ambassadors at the ADA Hall of Fame, instituted by the Africa Digital Forum and Awards (ADA).

Those to be honoured at the award ceremony, slated for December 8 this year in Lagos, have already indicated their interests to attend.

While Aregbesola will speak on the theme ‘Deepening  e-Governance, Transparency with Broadband Access’, the former Executive Vice Chairman of the Nigerian Communications Commission (NCC), Dr. Ernest Ndukwe, who is the chief host, will give the key note address.

The Governor of Lagos State, Babatunde Raji Fashola (SAN), is expected to attend the award event, alongside other selected dignitaries. Johnson will be the special guest of honour, while other speakers will include the Executive Vice Chairman/CEO of NCC, Dr. Eugene Juwah;

Director-General, National Broadcasting Commission (NBC), Mr. Emeka Mba; and Chief Executive of Galaxy Backbone, Mr. Gerald Ilukwe, among others.

Announcing the award, Chairman, Focus Television, Mr. Tayo Adewusi, the organiser of the ceremony, said the forum would be a platform to discuss issues in the industry and solutions would be proffered. According to him, “Africa Digital Awards Hall of Fame 2013 will also celebrate outstanding individuals that have contributed immensely to the growth of the Information and Communications Technology (ICT) industry.”
He said there would be panel sessions where industry experts will lead discussions on technology development in the country.

The panelists include the Group Managing Director Computer Warehouse Group, Mr. Austin Okere; Chairman Zinox Group, Leo Stan Ekeh; Chief Executive Officer, Teledom Group, Dr. Emmanuel Ekuwem; Chief Executive Officer of Omatek Ventures, Mrs. Florence Seriki; and Chief Executive Officer of Main One Cable Company, Ms Funke Opeke. Others are the President of the Association of Telecoms Companies of Nigeria (ATCON), Mr. Lanre Ajayi; President of the Association of Licensed Telecommunications Operators of Nigeria (ALTON), Mr. Gbenga Adebayo; and Corporate Services Executive of MTN, Mr. Wale Goodluck, among others.
Focus TV is streamed on MITV, TVC, NTA, and the award ceremony will be streamed live on all the channels.

Adewusi said several industry leaders have confirmed their interests to attend the event, while some state executives have also confirmed their participation.

“There is no doubt that the inaugural edition of Africa Digital Awards Hall of Fame 2013 will celebrate exceptional individuals and corporate entities that have leveraged on the power of ICT to innovate and execute different ideas,” Adewusi said. He added that the event would also feature the Africa Digital Forum (ADF 2013) that would discuss issues affecting the industry.


No Thoughts on Johnson, Aregbesola, Others To Be Inducted Into ADA Hall Of Fame

Leave A Comment