Aregbesola To Receive Best Governor Of The Year Award

Date Posted: December 11, 2013 at 7:45 am

The Governor of the State of Osun, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola and the group-managing director of Omatek Computers, Florence Seriki, alongside other dignitaries have expressed interest to participate in the forthcoming NewsDirect Third anniversary lecture/ awards ceremony. This will enable them to receive their awards as Best Governor of the Year and Best Female Entrepreneur of the Year respectively. The event is scheduled to take place in Lagos on Dec 12, 2013 by 4pm at De Renaissance Hotel, Ikeja by 4 pm.

According to a statement confirming her participation, the Omatek GMD expressed her sincere gratitude to the organising Committee of the NewsDirect 2013 awards.

According to the statement, “We write to accept this Award, a double honour indeed; and express our profound gratitude to all members of the Organizing Committee of the 3rd Annual Nigerian NewsDirect Award, 2013.”

The statement also added that, “This award is in recognition of her outstanding achievements as a leading African entrepreneur in ICT sector; and the first African CEO to assemble computers in this part of the region.

“We, therefore, wish to express our sense of gratitude and appreciation to the entire NewsDirect award committee; and do enjoin you to proceed with your programmes and arrangement, to ensure a successful and hitch free event. Other recipients include Reginald Stanley-Best Regulator of the Year, MD Flying Doctors-Dr Ola Orekunrin-Outstanding Female CEO of the Year.

In the corporate award category, the board will honour OilServ Limited, Seplat Petroleum, Masters Energy, First Bank, Babcock University and LADOL among others.

The award/annual ceremony being put together to commemorate the third anniversary of Nigerian NewsDirect newspaper will feature the presentation of papers on “Enabling Environment, infrastructure development, funding and capacity building”.

Guest lecturers include the Group Executive Director Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, Mr Abiye Membere, and Osun State Commissioner for Information


No Thoughts on Aregbesola To Receive Best Governor Of The Year Award

Leave A Comment