Ensure Continuous Peaceful Co-Existence, Akere Tells OSHACA

Date Posted: March 10, 2014 at 7:53 am

The Commissioner  for Information and Strategy in the State of Osun, Honourable Sunday Akere on Thursday March 6, 2014, commended the people of the State for allowing peace to reign in the State saying that peaceful co-existence among the people of the State is of utmost importance to the present administration.
Akere made the commendation during the formal inauguration of the newly elected state Executives of Osun Hairdressers and Cosmetology Association (OSHACA), held at Nelson Mandela Freedom Park, Osogbo, Capital of the State of Osun.
The official inauguration which recorded presence of a large crowd of both old and young in the state who were visibly elated with the sound of music on the laudable achievements of the state government.
Akere while commending members of OSHACA for coordinating themselves peacefully since the inception of the present administration charged all and sundry to always preach peace and work for it in their various domains.
Akere who was presented with an award of excellence by the Association noted that peaceful coexistence among the citizens of the state irrespective of their religions and political affiliation is vital for any meaningful development.
He therefore, urged the citizens of the state to coexist in peace and harmony for the state to continue witnessing rapid development.
He added that they should continue to imbibe the culture of tolerance and love for one another, saying they all know that Governor Aregbesola is a peace loving man.
The Senior Special Assistance to the Governor on Civil and Public Matter, Comrade Waheed Lawal called on the people of the state to fully participate in electoral process, saying it is their civic responsibility.
Lawal noted that the only way for the people of the state to sustain the good governance and to continue to enjoy dividend of democracy in the state was for them to allow Governor Aregbesola to rule beyond this year, saying that this could only happen when they were fully participated in the electoral process.
Lawal further stressed that as confirmation and distribution of Permanent Voters Card (PVC) exercise would commence on Friday 7th, and ends on Sunday 9th, the citizen who had done their registration in 2011 should go and collect their Permanent Voters Card in order to be eligible for vote in August 9 gubernatorial  poll.
According to Lawal, “PVC is very important, and it incumbent upon every individual who had registered during 2011 voters registration card to get their PVC as without it, they would not be able to vote in the August 9 governorship election and next year’s general elections”.
He therefore enjoined the people of the state to continue to support the governor so as to deliver more dividends of democracy in the state.
Earlier, in a remark, the president of the association, Mrs Idowu Adeagbo appreciated the state government in its efforts to reduce poverty among the women of the state through some of its laudable programmes.
Adeagbo who promised that the members of the association would continue to give support to the government, said Aregbesola led administration has brought creditable development to the state in the last three years.
She however, expressed her gratitude to the state government for always keeping to its electoral promises, saying that as far as the OSHACA is concerned they would leave no any stone unturned to ensure the continuity of Governor Aregbesola in office, adding that the starling achievements of Aregbesola have made his candidature stands out among other contestants.
She therefore charged the members of the association to fully partake in the electoral process by going en mass out on Friday 7 to collect their Permanent Voters Card in order to be eligible to vote.
Some of the newly executives were, Mrs Bolajoko Oyebola( Vice President), Mrs Alimi Latifat (Secretary), Mrs Adeyemo Feyikemi (Assistance Secretary), Mrs Foluke Adebiyi (Financial Secretary), Mrs Omowumi Agboola(Auditor), Mrs Rachael Adebisi (Chief Whip),Mrs M T Olalere (PRO1), Mrs Rachael Irelewuyi (PRO11) among others.
No Thoughts on Ensure Continuous Peaceful Co-Existence, Akere Tells OSHACA

Leave A Comment