Osun APC Gets New Exco

Date Posted: October 29, 2014 at 7:24 am

apcThe All Progressives Congress (APC) in Osun State has a new executive council.

Gboyega Famodun, a former secretary, was elected chairman through consensus by party members in Osogbo, the state capital.

Speaking at the inauguration, Governor Rauf Aregbesola urged the party leadership to ensure that the continuous lies and deception being spread by the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) do not hold water.

He said the party should start working to see that the opposition do not have up to 10 per cent of the votes in the state.


Aregbesola advised the new leadership to be united, focused and committed to building a virile and strong party.

Famoodun said his administration resolved to ensure openess, fairness within the party.

“We are prepared to listen and consult party leaders and members from time to time.

“We will not be sectional, but we will be sensitive to the various backgrounds and orientations of party members.

“We will ensure that the welfarism and good governance of Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola continue unabated, until development becomes irreversible in our dear state.”

Other members of the exco include Azeez Adesiji (Vice Chairman); Rasak Salinshile (Secretary); Segun Olanibi  (Treasurer); Mufutau Adesoji Abubakar (Financial Secretary); Morakinyo Akintola (Publicity Secretary) and Alhaja Bolanle Kudirat Fakokunde (Women Leader).

No Thoughts on Osun APC Gets New Exco

Leave A Comment