Adeleke, Adeyeye, Omoworare Emerge APC Senatorial Candidates In Osun

Date Posted: December 10, 2014 at 7:24 am

apcOsun State chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC), on Tuesday evening, concluded its primary elections into the Senate, House of Representatives and House of Assembly, with the emergence of candidates for the party ahead the 2015 general election.

In a press statement signed by the APC’s director of publicity, research and strategy in Osun State, Mr Kunle Oyatomi, former governor of the state, Senator Isiaka Adeleke, clinched the party’s ticket for Osun West senatorial district.

The incumbent senator, representing Osun Central senatorial district, Professor Sola Adeyeye, secured the party’s ticket for a return to the upper chamber, while his counterpart in Osun East, Senator Babajide Omoworare, also won the primaries.

According to the release, “in the House of Representatives category, Honourable Lasun Yusuf, emerged in Orolu/Ifelodun Federal Constituency,  while in Ifelodun/Boripe, Honourable Yinka Ajayi won. In Ila/Ifedayo/Boluwaduro Federal Constituency,  Honourable Fakeye Femi won, just as Mr Akintayo Amusu emrged the winner in Boripe Federal Constituency”.

“For Irewole/Ayedaade/Isokan,  Ayo omidiran emerged the winner, while  Ajibola Famurewa  won in Atakumosa East and West/Ilesa East and West.

In Obokun/Oriade, Nathaniel Agunbiade emerged as the candidate of the APC.


No Thoughts on Adeleke, Adeyeye, Omoworare Emerge APC Senatorial Candidates In Osun

Leave A Comment