Aregbesola, Amaechi, Others For Honours At ADA 2014

Date Posted: December 13, 2014 at 8:32 am

I LikeThe Africa Digital Awards (ADA 2014) has pencilled down the Speaker of House of Representatives, Aminu Tambuwal, the Governors of Osun and Rivers States, Rauf Aregbesola and Chibuike Amaechi respectively, among others, for special recognition at the ADA awards slated for December 14, 2014  in Lagos.

Others are foremost ICT entrepreneurs, leaders in the IC t industry, and a host of other distinguished Nigerians.
Others slated for  recognition include President of Nigeria Internet Group (NIG), Bayo Banjo, CEO of Teledom Group, Dr. Emmanuel Ekuwem, CEO of Open Media, Dr. Ernest Ndukwe, who is the chief host of the event.

Those for honours in the corporate category includes Tecno Mobile, Airtel, MTN and Accion Micro Finance Bank, among others.
In the special recognition category ADA will be honouring the former three time Commissioner in Lagos State, Dr. Muiz Banire, Publisher of Ovation Magazine and Television Continental TVC, Dele Momodu.

The event also includes the Africa Digital Forum (ADF), which focuses on the final convergence of the ICT stakeholders in 2014 with the theme ’’Broadband : Oxygen for a digital economy’’.
Other sub-themes to be discussed at the forum include: Broadband Penetration, Helping SME’S grow, Quality of Service, Affordability, Availability and Accessibility among others.

The event will parade the most celebrated ICT industry players and investors, decision makers in federal government parastatalls, state and local governments.


No Thoughts on Aregbesola, Amaechi, Others For Honours At ADA 2014

Leave A Comment