Aregbesola Promotes Six Monarchs To Part II Status

Date Posted: December 2, 2016 at 6:34 am

The Governor of the state of Osu, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola has approved the promotion of six monarchs to part ii status.





The information is contained in the letters of promotion signed by the Director of Chieftaincy, Mr Femi Ogundun issued to the affected monarchs.

The newly promoted monarchs are the Alabere of Abere, Oba Kareem Sanusi, Olu of Owode – Ede, Oba Azeeze Nureni Oyedepo. The two are from Ede Traditional Council.
Others are Alawo of Ilawo , Oba Abdul Azeeze Faronbi Oyewole ll from Ejigbo Traditional Council while Olota of Ilota, Oba Adetunji Ipadeola Akano, Olokesaji of Okesaji, Oba Alade Sabitu Akinade and Awuje of Awuje, Oba Oladosu Ajagbe Akinlawon are from Iwo Traditional Council.

The Governor congratulated them and urged them to work for peace in their domains.

No Thoughts on Aregbesola Promotes Six Monarchs To Part II Status

Leave A Comment