Osun Assembly Confirms 38 Commissioner Nominees

Date Posted: May 19, 2017 at 5:51 am

A total of 38 out of 39 cabinet nominees submitted by Governor Rauf Aregbesola has been confirmed by the Osun House of Assembly on Monday.



The only unconfirmed nominee Tejumola Adeola, failed to appear before the assembly for screening.

The nominees were confirmed following a motion moved by the Majority Leader, Timothy Owoeye, and seconded by the Minority Leader, Akinwale Akinwole.

The Speaker of the assembly, Najeem Salaam who charged the nominees to humility, service, innovation with fresh ideas and an open-door policy, directed the governor to proceed with the swearing-in of the nominees, having found them worthy of confirmation.

Rt Hon. Salaam, who noted that the monthly allocation from the Federation Account could no longer sustain the state, urged the nominees to assist government in improving its Internally Generated Revenue.

Governor Aregbesola had on April 11 forwarded his list of nominees to the assembly for screening and confirmation.

No Thoughts on Osun Assembly Confirms 38 Commissioner Nominees

Leave A Comment