Ministry of Innovation, Science and Technology

The Ministry started as a Computer Department under the Ministry of Finance and Economic Development, Osun State. It was later carved out as Bureau of Computer Services and Information Technology under the Administration of Prince Olagunsoye Oyinlola in 2005. There were only two departments in the BCSIT viz. Operations Department and Finance & Administration Department. The major function of BCSIT was procurement, installation and maintenance of all ICT infrastructures and overseeing of all Government ICT related activities at both State and Local Government level.

In the year 2013, the executive governor of the State of Osun, Ogbeni Rauf Adesoji Aregbesola upgraded the BCSIT to the status of a ministry as Ministry of Innovation Science and Technology with a view of making the State of Osun an ICT hub of the Western States of Nigeria.

Hon. Olawale Babatunde Olumide is the Commissioner, Hon. Kareem Ismail Akande is the Special Adviser, while Mr. M. A. K Jimoh is the Coordinating Director.